Risk override
Risk overrides let you upgrade or downgrade the risk level applied to an entity’s assessment. This means any context not taken into account by the risk model can be accounted for by changing the risk level, which in turn impacts the due diligence required on that assessment.
This feature will allow you to select which risk level for that model to apply in this context, as well as the option of an expiry date and a note, justifying the change.
To ensure the risk score calculation is still available, both the overridden and calculated risk levels are shown in the risk scorecard view. Your expiry date is also displayed, along with any comments.
If contexts shift in future, and the override is no longer valid, the risk override can be removed and the risk level reverts to the value calculated by the risk model.
This feature does not require a change request, or any change in configuration to be used.
If you have any questions, get in touch with the Client Service team or visit the help site.